Young Belgian Talent

A not-for-profit foundation supporting young classical musicians

Primuz International String competition 2021 won by Vilmos Csikos

Vilmos Csikos wins the Primuz International String competition 2021 with his virtuosic performance of Paganini’s, Nel Cor Piu Non Mi Sento (Op. 38). With entrants from over 30 countries and competing against some extremely tough competition, Vilmos was selected as the outright winner for violin in the seniors competition (ie for violinists born before 1999). Read more about Primuz International String competition 2021 won by Vilmos Csikos[…]

New Double CD for the New Year!

YBT are proud to launch their latest CD production. Thinkin’ about Belgium. A fabulous collection of exclusively Belgian works and performers, spread over three centuries. Accessible, colourful and at times deeply meaningful the CD is a reflection of our troubled times and our musicians stories of triumph over adversity. The music selection and production is Read more about New Double CD for the New Year![…]

Greet Van ‘t veld joins the YBT board

Young Belgian Talent’s board of directors has been enhanced with the addition of Greet Van ‘t veld. Greet’s joining will allow us to offer more to our wonderful musicians. her network, expertise and dynamism in so many areas will be be of such a massive benefit. When asked why she does it she replied “ Read more about Greet Van ‘t veld joins the YBT board[…]

Another great performance!

On Saturday 7 December, 2019, Waldo Geuns (piano), Sarah Bayens (violin), Caridad Rueda (piano), Hanne Beyens (clarinet), Veronique De Raedemaeker, George Tyriard and Vilmos Csikos, came together in the LUCA Chamber Hall in Leuven to perform a variety of pieces, all by Belgian composers. The capacity audience all seemed to have their favourite piece and Read more about Another great performance![…]

Join us for our next musical evening

On Saturday 7 December at 20:00, Sarah Bayens (violin), Caridad Galindo Rueda (piano), Hanne Beyens (clarinet), Waldo Geuns (piano), Vilmos Csikos (violin), George Tyriad (piano) and Veronique De Raedemaeker (violin) come together to perform an enchanting programme of beautiful music from Belgian composers. Works include pieces by Michel Lysight, Victor Vreuls, Ruben De Gheselle, Waldo Geuns, Elias Read more about Join us for our next musical evening[…]

Bayer sponsors ‘YBT’s’ first ever music in industry concerts

What better way to kick off our YBT ‘music in industry’ program than by a sponsored concert celebrating the beginning of 2019? For an invited audience of nearly 80 Bayer Benelux employees, Vilmos Csikos, Anette Csikos and Georges-Lucas Ilouridze gave a really memorable performance, wowing their audience with the immediacy of the music. Many thanks Read more about Bayer sponsors ‘YBT’s’ first ever music in industry concerts[…]

Technicolor sponsors lunchtime concert

Our second ‘Music in Industry’ concert for 2019 was extremely well received by the good people of Technicolor in Edegem, Belgium. Despite the snow, many people showed up for a once in a lifetime opportunity to hear Vilmos Csikos and his sister Anett perform in their offices. Works included: Caprice for solo violin (Op. 6) Read more about Technicolor sponsors lunchtime concert[…]

250K views and rising – Aurore Dassesse’s video goes viral

Find yourself a great piece of music, an excellent musician, a wonderful instrument, a room with superb acoustics, some high quality microphones, video lights and a great video cameraman and you have the recipe for something very special. Aurore’s video pulled together almost the entire YBT team and volunteers besides to get it shot and Read more about 250K views and rising – Aurore Dassesse’s video goes viral[…]

The Firgun Quintet performing the beautiful and yet rather unknown Rêverie Orientale

Firgun Quintet receive support from YBT. YBT has shot a full hi-resolution 24bit video of The Firgun Quintet performing the beautiful and yet rather unknown Rêverie Orientale for clarinet and string quartet by Alexander Glazunov (1865-1936). Recorded in one day, alongside Vilmos Csikos’ ‘Paganiniana’. Check it out, it’s mesmerising!

Young Belgian Talent

A not-for-profit foundation supporting young classical musicians

Vilmos Csikos a gagné le Primuz International Strings Competition 2021

Vilmos Csikos a gagné le Primuz International Strings Competition 2021 avec son interprétation virtuose de Nel Cor Piu Non Mi Sento (Op. 38) de Paganini. Avec des participants de plus de 30 pays et une compétition extrêmement difficile, Vilmos a été sélectionné comme le grand gagnant pour le violon dans la compétition des seniors (c’est-à-dire Read more about Vilmos Csikos a gagné le Primuz International Strings Competition 2021[…]

Greet Van ‘t veld rejoint le conseil d’administration de YBT

Le conseil d’administration de Young Belgian Talent a été renforcé par l’ajout de Greet Van ‘t veld. L’arrivée de Greet nous permettra d’offrir davantage à nos merveilleux musiciens. Son réseau, son expertise et son dynamisme dans de nombreux domaines seront d’un grand bénéfice. Lorsqu’on lui a demandé pourquoi elle le fait, elle a répondu « Je Read more about Greet Van ‘t veld rejoint le conseil d’administration de YBT[…]

Nouveau double CD pour la nouvelle année !

Les YBT sont fiers de lancer leur dernière production de CD. Penser à la Belgique. Une fabuleuse collection d’œuvres et d’interprètes exclusivement belges, répartis sur trois siècles. Accessible, coloré et parfois profondément significatif, le CD est le reflet de notre époque troublée et des histoires de triomphe de nos musiciens sur l’adversité. La sélection musicale Read more about Nouveau double CD pour la nouvelle année ![…]

Encore une belle performance!

Le samedi 7 décembre 2019, Waldo Geuns (piano), Sarah Bayens (violon), Caridad Rueda (piano), Hanne Beyens (clarinette), Véronique De Raedemaeker, George Tyriard et Vilmos Csikos se sont réunis dans la LUCA Chamber Hall à Louvain pour interpréter diverses pièces, toutes de compositeurs belges. Le public de capacité semblait avoir tous leurs morceaux et combo préférés. Read more about Encore une belle performance![…]

Joignez-vous à nous pour notre prochaine soirée musicale

Le samedi 7 décembre à 20h00, Sarah Bayens (violon), Caridad Galindo Rueda (piano), Hanne Beyens (clarinette), Waldo Geuns (piano), Vilmos Csikos (violon), George Tyriad (piano) et Veronique De Raedemaeker (violon) se retrouvent pour interpréter un programme enchanteur de belles œuvres des compositeurs belges. Les œuvres comprennent des pièces de Michel Lysight, Victor Vreuls, Ruben De Read more about Joignez-vous à nous pour notre prochaine soirée musicale[…]

Technicolor sponsorise un concert à l’heure du déjeuner

Notre deuxième concert’Music in Industry’ pour 2019 a été très bien accueilli par les bonnes gens de Technicolor à Edegem, en Belgique. Malgré la neige, beaucoup de gens sont venus pour une occasion unique d’entendre Vilmos Csikos et sa sœur Anett se produire dans leurs bureaux. Travaux inclus : Caprice pour violon solo (opus 6) Read more about Technicolor sponsorise un concert à l’heure du déjeuner[…]

Bayer sponsorise la toute première musique de ‘YBT’ lors de concerts industriels

Quelle meilleure façon de donner le coup d’envoi de notre programme YBT’musique dans l’industrie’ que par un concert commandité célébrant le début de 2019 ? Vilmos Csikos, Anette Csikos et Georges-Lucas Ilouridze ont donné une prestation mémorable devant un public de près de 80 collaborateurs de Bayer Benelux, impressionnant par l’immédiateté de la musique. Un Read more about Bayer sponsorise la toute première musique de ‘YBT’ lors de concerts industriels[…]

Sarah Bayens gagne’YBT’ 2018 !

Sarah Bayens est notre nouvelle  » gagnante  » du YBT. Devant un Studio 4 Flagey comble, Sarah a été choisie parmi les cinq finalistes exceptionnels comme la gagnante générale. C’était un titre extrêmement serré, avec tous les finalistes en lice pour une très bonne chance de gagner. Le public était divisé, tout comme le jury, Read more about Sarah Bayens gagne’YBT’ 2018 ![…]

250K visites et en hausse – La vidéo d’Aurore Dassesse devient virale

Trouvez-vous un excellent morceau de musique, un excellent musicien, un instrument merveilleux, une salle avec une acoustique superbe, des micros de haute qualité, des lumières vidéo et un cameraman vidéo et vous avez la recette pour quelque chose de très spécial. La vidéo d’Aurore a rassemblé presque toute l’équipe de YBT et des bénévoles pour Read more about 250K visites et en hausse – La vidéo d’Aurore Dassesse devient virale[…]

Seize sélectionnés pour l’audition ‘live’ de YBT 2018.

Le concours 2018 reçoit un grand nombre de candidatures variées de la part des musiciens, grâce à l’ouverture des conditions d’admission à tous les instruments et aux voix, le jury du premier tour a eu bien du mal à faire sa sélection pour les seize auditions en direct du 1er septembre 2018. Jusqu’à présent, nous Read more about Seize sélectionnés pour l’audition ‘live’ de YBT 2018.[…]